Audience menu for:
Section: For the Community
For the Community menu:
1808: Archer and Hanna Hays build the 2-story stone farmhouse.
1828: Property becomes known as Prospect Hill Farm.
1840s: East wing addition built.
1921: Property acquired by Robert and Anne Heighe.
1964: Farm becomes campus of Harford Junior College, where the House is used as an administration building.
1972: House is named to the National Register of Historic Places.
2002: Administration offices move from the House, where AMC Decorator Showcase is held.
2006: Community & Campus Steering Committee determines future use.
2007: First of three renovation phases begins.
2009: Community focus group meetings held.
2010: June ribbon cutting ceremony, September exhibit opening.
2011: Open for community use and special events.
Join the conversation
on social media:
Harford Community College
401 Thomas Run Road
Bel Air, MD 21015-1627
Online | 443-412-2272
©2018 Harford Community College.
All rights reserved.